IGNORED

Worm War I Variation?

thrower99

I know that I just posted a question about River Raid II on this message board, so I hope I'm not being too presumptious in suggesting that I have an undiscovered label variation, especially since I am a mere Atari novice. Anywy, I have 2 different copies of Worm War I. One is the typical red Sirius label with the title of the game in white outlined lettering. The other is an orange label, close to the Sirius red, but definitely orange. The tile of the game is in solid white lettering that is segmented to look as though someone formed a hapless earthworm into the shape of the letters. Another difference is that while the Sirius label has "Made in Taiwan" printed underneath the copyrights, the orange label does not. The final difference is that the end label only extends to the middle of the cartridge rather than all the way across like the Sirius label does. Is this a minor font/color variation, or something significant?

jt

[ 09-09-2001: Message edited by: thrower99 ]

The variation of Worm War I you have sounds like the one I have in my collection, although unfortunately I'm away from my collection at present so I can't verify it's exactly as you described. I do know that the screenshot on the label is significantly different between the two, as well as some of the text. I don't remember the labels being orange, though.

Can you scan the label and send it to us (or just post it here on the board)? The second variation I'm aware of definitely needs to be added to our database, but I'd like to know if you've discovered a third.

Thanks,

..Al