IGNORED

Howdy!

Flack

Just thought I would take a moment to introduce myself, as I'm kind of new to these here parts.

My name's Rob, but I've been using Flack as an alias for 2/3 of my 30 years of existance (a'la Jack Flack, from Cloak and Dagger). I have several gaming consoles (everything from Atari 2600 to current systems) hooked up and playable at my house, but my favorite toys are console copiers, and coin-op arcade games, of which I now have 11, not including my MVS carts and a couple of spare JAMMA boards. All of my games have been acquired through local auctions or sales (in the OKC/OK area) and I'm always looking for more. As far as arcade games go, I'd say my knowledge is about a 4 or 5 out of 10. I've swapped out JAMMA boards and power supplies before, but haven't capped a monitor (although that's in my near future).

I've got my complete arcade collection on my home website, http://welcome.to/theoharas . In my spare time, I also run ReviewToAKill.com, and hang out on quite a few other message boards, including Digital Press'.

Nice to meet all you guys, I looking forward to getting and giving some information on these addictive 300lb chunks of gaming goodness!

index.jpg

Nice arcade. You should put some appropiate posters on the ceiling!

I read about that auction you went to on your site where did you get

the other machines?

Here's the abbreviated version.

My wife and I bought our first house in 1995. I bought a video game out of the newspaper. Then I found out about a videogame auction, and bought two more, and then two more at the next auction that came through. A friend gave me a non-working game -- that made six.

In 1996 I ended up moving due to work, and since I was moving 1,800+ miles across the country into an apartment, I sold all my games.