IGNORED

Atari gamer rears his head.....

Unbeliever

Hello, fellow Atari fans everywhere! I'm new to these message boards, but in my quest to locate someone, SOMEWHERE who still played Atari 2600, I found you! I myself have owned/played the 2600 since it first came out, and my brother had one in his apartment! I remember saying, "I gotta get one of those!", and it's been a joy to own one ever since those early days. So, without further ado, let me say "Hiya" to you all, and here's to classic gaming at it's finest! Sun is fun, but I'd rather be playing Atari!

Thanks for the welcome! My top fav games for the Atari 2600? Hmmm, that's a toughie. Well, if I were to choose, I'd have to say Space Invaders, Asteroids, and Berserk. But, like I said, it's tough to choose any one! I love them all, of course, except maybe Pac Man! Augh!

Ahh, well, I was alive when the Atari 2600 came out! An old "fossil" like myself (35 this Thursday) remembers when the shelves of the local stores were FILLED with 2600's...fresh, clean, and boxed! Those were the days... *sniff*..lol..anyway, without the web and the internet, how else would all of us nostalga games, young AND old, get together to trade and talk? Heh, modern technology and old gaming unite!!

I just turned 29 and I've been playing on the same 2600 for twenty years. My parents gave us one back in Christmas of '81 and it still works! Of course, we've been through several joysticks and a few sets of paddles, but the unit itself has given us very few problems. Now that's a machine!!!

I'm just curious--how old are the rest of you Atari warriors out there?