IGNORED

Newbie to 7800...a few questions....

OmegaMan

Hello all. :) I recently found this awesome site, and have been inhabiting the Lynx area. :lust: I was just wondering, about the 7800......where can I get one without paying out the arse? There is a second hand store near me with LOADS of the games (caught my eye cause they all appear to be silver, yes?) and they are $1 each. Should I go for them, and if so, which ones? I remember years back before I got my Master System I had a 7800 and played for HOURS on an AWESOME game where you were like a little clown or something and you raced around a Pac-Man like board collecting FOOD! (NOOO,...I'm NOT having an acid flashback either..;) LOL

Any and all info would be super....Thanks everyone. :)

Regards,

Neville

I say go for it. Ballblazer, mrs. pacman, dig dug, one on one, midnight mutants, Mario bros.,food fight, and tower toppler. You can play most 2600 games also.There is more that I didn't mention, but I never played them. The game you described, I got no clue. It might be dark chambers as I know.

Edited by 8th lutz

Thanks everyone! :) YUP....it IS called Food Fight!....and as of yesterday evening, I own TWO copies! :D Man what a BLAST...walking in there and buying ATARI cartridges.... :D :lust: The guy wasnt your typical bloated, rude, unwilling to bend "pawn shop guy".....nope.....in fact, I'm now the proud owner of - 22 - 7800 games....and he gave me a "lot deal".....$15! :D Now I just need a system...LOL. :ponder: HERES the ones I got...there are a LOT of doubles, so if anyone wants to TRADE, lemme know. :) (I collect Lynx as well.. ;) )

Xevious (2 copies)

One-on-One

Asteroids

Food Fight (2 copies)

Ms. Pac-Man (2 copies)

Dig Dug (2 copies)

Choplifter (3 copies)

Galaga (2 copies)

Joust

Hat Trick (3 copies)

Touchdown Football

Centipede (2 copies)

:)

....Oh yeah.....I also snagged 25 Intelivision games. :P I have no interest in these, and bought them only to sell or trade, so...

Regards,