IGNORED

newbie: easy way to transfer data from PC to ST

Hello I know that there are some topics with those of questions

but being a newbie, I looked at them and didnt understand a lot

so I have my own questions

before buying a 1040 St

I would like to know

if there is an easy way to transfer ST games from the PC to Atari 1040 St?

when I mean easy , it is on two levels

on the hardware: not too many different cables or plugs

on the software: not having to convert the st games files to 20 different formats

like when u use the xl games via SIO2PC

thanks for your help

there is no easy SIO2PC style connection to the ST.

It's genuinely a pain in the ass. You have to use double density 3.5" floppy disks and programs that take ST disk images and put them on disks.

I'm too lazy to look for any software for you, but I'm sharing with you what your real only cheap, easy-ish option is.

Until NetUSBee is released and we can all connect our ST's to our LAN routers and/or connect some form of cheap USB memory stick, there's only the above slow routes available.

If you've got HDDriver and a Jaz drive then, in theory, you could dump a load of games onto the Jaz via your PC and then unMSA them on your ST back to disks.

I'll let you know about the Jaz option when I finally figure out why my SCSI box won't recognise it :(

Hello I know that there are some topics with those of questions

but being a newbie, I looked at them and didnt understand a lot

so I have my own questions

before buying a 1040 St

I would like to know

if there is an easy way to transfer ST games from the PC to Atari 1040 St?

when I mean easy , it is on two levels

on the hardware: not too many different cables or plugs

on the software: not having to convert the st games files to 20 different formats

like when u use the xl games via SIO2PC

thanks for your help