IGNORED

Gamecube Suggestions..

My friend is picking up a Gamecube soon, anyone have any suggestions as far as what games to get?

I know I hear about the Mario World X or something along those lines, hopefully it's a good release!

How is Lugi's Mansion? Too kiddy like? or would anyone actually recommend it?

As far as myself, I'll be getting a PS2 (again, my 2nd one) in a few weeks and of course Grand Theft Auto III and Max Payne =) hehe, possibly even Virtua Fighter 4!

Latahs,

Clint

yeah, if he's ever liked any of the original Star Wars movies, definitely Rogue Leader. I've been playing it for 4 months now and STILL my jaw hits the floor when I see it running. Awesome game.

Luigis Mansion is ingenious and very funny (and good for learning the control pad layout - it uses ALL the keys and sticks).

Luigis Mansion isn't too kiddy, no. In fact, although it's done in a comic style, it can be really quite spooky at times. I'm no Mario fan but I love LM.

Not too much around on the Gamecube at the moment (though thats changing soon) so I guess they'd be my key titles to recommend.

Er...2nd Ps2? Are you eating them or something?? I must get a PS2 soon, Ace Combat 4 looks fantastic.

Clint,

I would recommend:

Pikmin (awesome game!)

Super Monkey Ball (the multiplayer games are fab!)

Wave Race Blue Storm (you've never experinced a game set on REAL water before - the physics are incredible)

Lugi's Mansion (simple, but fun)

However I would not recommend Max Payne on PS2 - really ugly and the controls don't to the game justice at all...

sTeVE

About dang time.

Ahem.

Anyway, I would definitely recommend Super Monkey Ball and Rogue Leader as definite purchases. I would rent Luigi's Mansion, WaveRace, and Pikmin before buying them. Those last three are definitely good games, but can all be beat within the standard 3 day window.