IGNORED

Has anyone tried to play Animal Crossing NES games on Wii?

benjam138

if that was the case i dont think sonic mega collection, sonic gems collection, midway collections, megaman collections, and etc all wouldn't work either ,but they do.

Not necessarily. Nintendo could lock out just their own titles.

However, it could be a fluke in the way Animal Crossing works with the Wii

Ok, so I tried again this morning and they work. I tried a regular controller and my Wavebird last night and I swear they didn't work. I was gonna be pissed if I had to buy Donkey Kong again. Who knows why they wouldn't work?

Well, confusion solved.

I completely forgot about the NES games you could unlock in Animal Crossing. I have a points card I got with that bundle I bought and was trying to figure out what to get with it, I may have to reconsider since some of the games I already have through AC.

I am a ultra newbie about the GC animal crossing game. What and how do I get those NES games?? I refuse to download any NES titles, simply because they are 1-3 bucks at a flea market. I am interested in Animal Crossing, and was looking into buying it anyways...

They are supposed to be gifts for your Birthday & Christmas. I think that I also won one from Tom Nook's monthly raffle once. But you can find a code (per game), give it to Nook and he will give you the game. I can't remember the site I got the codes from, but just do a search on Google and you should be able to find it.

Speaking of playing old games on the Cube/Wii I seriously why some people would buy the Sonic, MegaMan, and Midway or even Zelda games for the VC when they are available on collection discs for the Cube