IGNORED

Looking for musicians

SebRmv

Hello,

I am working on a reloaded version of the Atomic game

and I am looking for a musician.

If you want to participate, please MP me.

The music format is Protracker 4/6/8 voices.

Cheers.

You might want to specify . mod or .xm or whatever file output

your player will use. Then you give yourself a wider chance of

finding someone.

:)

Hello,

Cheers.

finding someone.

Thus it's .MOD files.

Thanks for the advice :)

Hello,

Cheers.

finding someone.

Thus it's .MOD files.

Thanks for the advice :)

No problem. :)

• 4 weeks later...

Have you found anyone yet? I may be interested, I'm a producer/musician in the Philadelphia area. At one time I was a member of the Game Audio Network Guild but could not find any work on the east coast.

I work primarily with Digital Performer and a slew of real and virtual instruments. I can provide a number of formats as I think most of the ones mentioned above have converters from either either midi or audio.

I would be willing to work for barter instead of money. I can do sound foley and effects as well.

edit: does anyone know if ProTracker will work in an Amiga emulated environment? Any Mac/ Amiga people out there?

looks like midi to /mod conversion can be problematic, not impossible but problematic. What is the reason for not using digital audio in the game? will it be a cart or a CD? I'm sorry I'm not too familiar with Jaguar homebrew.

Edited by Mark_Wolfe

I would have been interested( I make experimental electronics), but I have no idea what pro tracker and some of these other terms mean..

edit-Ok I looked it up, but why does it have to be pro tracker? I have no idea when it comes to putting music etc in games, can't you just have a wav file and then convert to whatever output file you need it to be?

Technicalities have never been my specialty!

Edited by so_tough!

Hi,

first of all, as Atomic reloaded will be a free release,