IGNORED

Recommendations?

Fushek

Hi! I'm new to the Colecovision game (I don't venture too far from the Intellivision sections usually) but just got an AV modded Colecovision and need some fun games for it. I'm hoping that you guys have some recommendations on some fun titles for the system. I love anything fantasy (RPG) but I'm open to anything. Also, what homebrews are worth buying? Princess Quest (which is coming for the Intellivision soon as well)? Ghosts and Zombies?

So what's fun?

• Like 1

There's not the selection of RPG games on the CV like on the Inty, but Gateway to Apshai is a no brainer. Another no brainer is the AtariMax Ultimate SD Cart so that you can try all the available roms out before you buy the actual cart or CIB... lots of Homebrew rom files are available as well.

Princess Quest and Mecha8 by Nanochess are definite must haves as are Mario Bros, Pac-Man Collection, Side Trak, Lord of the Dungeon (for your RPG fix), and on and on. So many great homebrews that have been released.

The second run of the SGM should be ready in a couple months and then more SGM games that are sold out will be made available againand the ADAM conversion to CV cart should be considered.

• Like 2

Maybe you will like Dungeon & Trolls

It's going to be released soon

For homebrews, here are my favorite ones (no particular order)

- Pacman Collection

- Mario Bros (of course! :P )

- Mecha 8

- Princess Quest

- Battle of Hoth

- Nibbli

- Telebunny

- Side Trak

- Module Man

- Galaga

- Quest for the Golden Chalice

- Ghostblaster

- Magical Tree

Uh, ....and so many others! :D

• Like 2

One homebrew I feel is underrated is Bank Panic. This is an excellent translation of the arcade game which I believe is still available from GoodDealGames.com. Also contact Team Pixelboy - I thought I read that there may be additional copies of this one in the near future.