IGNORED

Help me in my quest of Attack of the Mutant Camels.

Micheloni2600

Hello all, I'm very new to the homebrew/conversion community when it comes to the 5200. I had just come across a sold listing on eBay about a month ago of the conversion of Jeff Minters Attack of the Mutant Camels to the 5200. 

I cannot see to find anywhere to purchase that these days unless one were to come up again for sale online. My hope here is that in this forum someone could help me along the way as I've been dying to play this game! As well as have it in it's own cart! If anyone is able to flash a board for me with this conversion on it I would pay for the services in a heartbeat! 

Nothing but my best regards and hopefully someone could help me along the way here thank you! 

If Jeff Minter gave me permission to make cartridges of this, I'd be glad to create a nice label for it and add it to eBay and the AtariAge Store.  I'd also want to talk to whoever did the conversion from the Atari 8-bit.  There's a few other Atari 8-bit games he did that could also potentially be done in this fashion (not sure what has been ported to the 5200, though).

..Al

• Like 7

Now please don't quote me on this but I believe the permissions were given sometime years ago from him. At one time on Good deal games.com I talked with their tech support. They had stated they had carried that cart because the permissions were given to make physical copies of it. But they no longer have the game in stock and never plan on reproducing physical carts for it. 

Wish I was aware of it some time long ago. Hoping maybe one day I can retain a physical cartridge of it in the spirit of Jeff because he's got some cool concepts!