IGNORED

Atari merch... I have a desperate plea / ask...

82-T/A

Ok, so... I live in South Florida. In Florida, people wear "visors" because it's so hot. Golfers wear visors, the coaches for the Miami Dolphins all wear visors on the field, and I've been wearing visors since I was 18 years old.

If I do a search for "Atari Visor" on Amazon... nothing. 

Would you find it in your heart to add "Atari Visors" to your list of merchandise on Atari.com?

Thank you!

• Like 1

10 minutes ago, Mockduck said:

That does seem like an oversight, surely that logo can get slapped on a visor fairly easily. :)

Man, it's been like this since the late 1990s. Everything in the world sells visors with logos... but the one thing I've wanted is an Atari visor... NOPE... they've never sold one.

I even had a huge Atari sticker on the back window of my brand-new (at the time) Pontiac Solstice in 2006. People would flag me down, and ask me if I worked for Atari (I actually worked for the NFL then), and I was like... nope... just a fan. The fact that I've never been able to get an Atari visor is downright crazy to me, hahah...

So yeah... I'd really like an Atari visor, please!

51 minutes ago, 82-T/A said:

Ok, so... I live in South Florida. In Florida, people wear "visors" because it's so hot. Golfers wear visors, the coaches for the Miami Dolphins all wear visors on the field, and I've been wearing visors since I was 18 years old.

That explains a lot about Florida, because visors don't really help protect your brain from cooking in the sun. 😛

• Haha 3

1 minute ago, CPUWIZ said:

That explains a lot about Florida, because visors don't really help protect your brain from cooking in the sun. 😛

I mean, I get the joke of course. But people mostly use visors in Florida because it's so hot. A hat traps the heat onto your head and just makes you even more hot. A visor is primarily meant to keep the sun out of your eyes and prevent sweat from dripping down into your face.

• Like 1