IGNORED

Kung Fu Master box

Mitch

MegaData and I were having a discussion over on the Jag board about the 7800, so I decided to bring it over here.

OK, for those of you that collect 7800 boxes, I have a question for you. As you probably know, the Absolute 7800 games came in larger sized boxes than the rest of the 7800 games. But the Absolute release of Kung Fu Master that I have came in the normal sized box with an oversized manual. Does anybody have an Absolute released Kung Fu Master in the oversized box?

If you have either the normal or oversized box, please post.

Thanks.

Mitch

http://atari7800.atari.org

This discussion basically started because I have a Manual for Kung-Fu Master that is larger than the sealed box that I have. Naturally, I thought that there must be a large box variation for the larger-than-box Manual. I had listed the large box on my wanted list. Now, the last thing that was posted on the Jaguar board was that the Manual that comes with Kung-Fu Master is actually folded inside the box to fit? I don't know of any other game that did this, to the best of my knowledge. If this is the case, that's cool. I can stop looking for the larger box variation.

I just looked at my manual and the sealed box I have. The manual sides come right up to the edges of the box. However, the manual does look like the top of it was folded at one time... So, my next question would have to be, "Why would they do that?" Did they have a team work on the box and another team work on the manual. Then, when they got together, they looked at each other and went, "Ooops!"

lol

That's funny.