IGNORED

Programmer wanted

RikFuzz

Hello, Atari Programmers!

I'm a designer/illustrator and something I've always wanted to do is design for a 2600 game. By this I mean the stickers, promo poster, packaging etc. Purely as a personal / portfolio thing of course. Anyway, it's something I will be doing regardless, but I'd *really* like it to be a real actual game. Anyone looking through my portfolio wouldn't basically know it was really functional and not just a mock-up but it is more a personal thing in that respect. I'm sure everyone here can relate to that to some degree. :)

If anyone would be interested in helping me realise this, I'd really appreciate hearing from you. Being a personal thing I can't afford to pay very much, but I know what it's like having people expecting freebies so I'd like to offer to pay for materials and a small amount to show my appreciation.

I've worked on a few games before, including graphics for a couple of (small) commercial games, but I'm a relatively poor programmer, and never worked on anything so dauntingly low-level. This is why I'd prefer to leave the coding side to someone that can actually do it! I can help with the graphics/sound side of things though. I've worked on mobile phone games, so I'm used to tiny sprites and restrictive palattes (not THIS restrictive of course - but will do what ever's possible!).

I plan on starting work on this later this month, I'm not 100% sure on what kind of game I want right now, but I plan to base it upon an animation I made with my other half a while back: http://video.google.co.uk/videoplay?docid=...p;q=crazy+daisy