IGNORED

Infiltrate supposed to be licenced game or something?

Atarifever

Hey,

For all I know this has been brought up here a million times, but was Infiltrate supposed to be a licenced game that got switched or something? Because, even for a 2600 game, this one has stuff in the manual and on the box bearing no, and I mean NO, resemblence to the game. The "assassins" are really cute, and don't look assassin-y. The guy looks like a cowboy. And the base looks like a rainbow. How this is a top secret base invasion against killers is beyond me, even by 2600 standards. It could just as easily have been a space cowboy trying to get off a UFO, or something much closer to the gameplay.

Again, I've been playing 2600 for over 25 years, so I'm used to the "use your imagination" thing. But Super Breakout could be in space. Those could be Dragons in Adventure. And PacMan just IS Pacman. This is a stretch even for those standards.

Looking at it, I thought (and I'm certain I'm not the first one) that this looks like someone was making a game for McDonalds and had the plug pulled. I mean, come on. That guy is the Hamburgler. Those are Fry kids. He is in a colourful McDonald's play land. He is stealing burgers. He's throwing paddies at them. Done. McDonald's game.

Yeah I dunno. I remember as a kid, not particularly liking the game. I was seriously disappointed after reading the back of the box and manual and then playing the game. You just run up and down trying to get a box that is as rainbow colored as the floors from what I recall. Also that the difficulty ramps up quickly. With cheap kills due to lightning fast "fry guys". I think it was just a crap made game that you could make up any story for you wanted to.