IGNORED

Letting Go...

I've been at a bit of a cross roads over the last year or so.

Little by little I've been letting go of my vintage computer and video game collection.

I started off with the things I rarely used or didn't enjoy much. I sold my HP 200LX hand held Dos machine (sounds great, but the screen is a VERY limiting factor)

And my Coleco Adam. (a great computer, but virtually unsupported)

Then I cut deeper. Last fall I sold My beloved TRS-80 Model 4, and computer I had "maxed out" to 128K, 2 DSDD drives and 2 720K 3.5 drives. I used to use it all the time, and still did from time to time to telnet in glorious Mono-chrome, But its a beast and it takes up a lot of room. So I sold it.

Next it was time to part ways with my Atari 2600 Collection. I had been collecting since 1985 when I got my first Atari and started heading to all the yard sales to find new carts. I sold it all 300+ carts 2 units, and a ton of joysticks. ( I did keep my complete 7800 collection, and have the 2600 harmony cart so I can still get my fix)

That was a tough one, but last month I let go of my crown jewel. A C128 upgraded to 64K video ram, a 521K REU, A swiftlink rs-232 cart for telnetting, A 1531 mouse for Geos, and a perfect 1084 monitor with 2 1581 drives and 2 1571 drives. A great system with over 500 disks and a LOT of useage. The problem is it took up half a room with all the disks. And I have moved to a house with limited room.

There were others along the way, two pong systems, a oddesy 2, an Atari XL, and 3 IBM models, the XT, a 5X86 133mhz, and a K6-3 433.