IGNORED

... what if you don't have a game room?

Senneman

Always cool to see other peoples massive game rooms! But what if you just don't have enough space?

My girlfriend and I live in a small apartment and our work already takes a lot of space 😀. For example: we both are illustration artists and need a lot of different materials like paper -and LOTS of paper because I'm an 2D animator and still work analog style (light table, 16mm Bolex camera, celluloid, ...), drawing desk, pencils, paint, canvas and so on. And on top of that, we also have a passion for music and film, so our music gear, vinyl records and my camera stuff takes also a lot of space. So damn, nothing to display my game collection!

An example of my 2600 games:

IMG_20230113_100141.thumb.jpg.b6c9426cd394fffb842dfc593207e9dd.jpg IMG_20230113_100259.thumb.jpg.54cb8c77c0d3a3e2e46736c4aa7a7b0e.jpg IMG_20230113_100424.thumb.jpg.dd0d5db5ea0d6d20763d5909a0d7c052.jpg IMG_20230113_100520.thumb.jpg.f829a9e3ce2fbe6529598f46d7ec87ac.jpg IMG_20230113_100603.thumb.jpg.b7543509f4cdf98e1fe83daf330a4b80.jpg

Very satisfying when everything fits so perfectly!

All the rest of my collection are stored at my parents place: the one I play the least like PSX, nes, snes, N64, GC, C64, Sega Master System

these live in our drawers (for occasional gaming): Philips Videopac, Philips CD-I, Mega CD and 32x

permanently hooked on tv: Dreamcast, Saturn and Jaguar

or at my working desk (for a quick game while rendering or something): Atari 2600 and Vectrex

sometime, somewhere in the near future I will inventory my entire collection 🤓

• Like 3

• 1 month later...