IGNORED

2600 Flash Cart / Multi-Cart Comparison Matrix

bigmessowires

Hi, I'm new to the Atari scene and struggling with all the different multi-cart options mentioned in the forums. I searched for a noob-friendly sticky or wiki that describes the most popular multi-carts and does a brief feature comparison between them, but couldn't find one, so I decided to make my own. Could you please help me correct any errors or important omissions in the list below? A lot of this may be obvious for anyone who's been around the Atari scene for a while, but as a newcomer I've found it difficult to understand all these options. Thank you!

EDIT: This list has been updated with corrections and additions from the follow-up comments.

Currently-Available Flash Carts and Multi-Carts for the Atari 2600

Harmony
original developer: Fred Quimby / batari
loads ROMs from: SD card
max supported ROM size: 32KB
supports all original Atari games: yes
extensions for homebrew games: DPC+ coprocessor, ACE, CDF, CDFJ
firmware updates: from a file on the SD card (undocumented, see here) also with USB cable to your computer, requires Harmony Programming Tool software
design license: closed source
CPU: NXP ARM7TDMI-S @ 70MHz 
Memory: 8KB SRAM, 32KB Flash, and 512KB EEPROM

Harmony Encore
same as Harmony but with 512KB RAM and 1MB EEPROM to support larger homebrews
CPU: NXP ARM7TDMI-S @ 60MHz 

UnoCart 2600, a.k.a 2600 Uno
original developer: Robin Edwards / electrotrains
max supported ROM size: 64KB (up to 1024KB with UCA firmware)
extensions for homebrew games: ACE
firmware updates: from a file on the SD card (also with USB cable to your computer and STM32CubeProgrammer software, or with ST-Link II hardware)
design license: open source
CPU: STM32F4 @ 168 MHz
Memory: 192KB SRAM, 512KB Flash

PlusCart(+)
a fork/extension of the UnoCart 2600, using a networked ROM server instead of an SD card
original developer: Wolfgang Stubig / Al_Nafuur