IGNORED

What are some games you wish you could get on the Jag?

82-T/A

I'm a programmer, but I've never really spent a lot of time doing low-level C or Assembly, so I don't know how difficult it would be to port games (aside from dealing with the copyright and licensing issues). But I wonder how difficult it is to port some of these older DOS games to the Jaguar?

A couple that I can think of that I know would run AWESOME on the Jaguar... I mean, just awesome, are games like:

Ultrabots:

Cyber Empires:

Realms:

DUNE (for CD):

Just a few that I can think of that I used to love playing back in the day... would love to see those on the Jag. They more or less "feel" like console games.

Pretty much every 3DO game that was supposed to come out on the Jag, Need For Speed, Road Rash, Wing Commander, Space Hulk, P'Oed, plus a few more. I've finally got 2 of them, Robinson's Requiem and Another World in a few months. Star Fighter, Killing Time and Battlesport that were initially 3DO exclusives (until the system went the way of the Jaguar). There are a bunch of 3D and psuedo 3D Amiga and ST games that should've been updated for the Jag, more sequels to Jag games, if only it lasted another year...

Last, but far from least, Iron Soldier 3 for the Jaguar. I really, really want the entire trilogy on the Jaguar, especially since one version is rarer than Battlesphere and requires a rare NUON and the other (which I do have) being on the system that put the final nail in the coffin for the Jaguar: PSX.

Edited by Gunstar