IGNORED

Putting new ROM games on my Intellivision Ultimate Flashback

I cannot seem to figure out how to download roms to my ultimate flashback unit. It doesnt seem to work using the instructions provided. No wireless interface it says and when i use the usb flash drive method it doesnt do the initial write to the usb drive where it lists all your games and such. Help, lol.  Thank you to anyone that can help, getting frustrated, lol!

I can get into the Linux screen by hitting F4, I know that much (I am not good with any of this computer stuff to be honest), my only access port is the usb port out of the back of it, i have to swap out the keyboard to put the usb flash drive in. I am sure a lot of my issues may be purely based on computer ignorance, lol.  Thank you so much for your reply, I feel a little lost and intimidated in these forums. So If i create my own retropie/roms/intellivision folders it may just go right to them and fill in my files. I am going to try that, that sounds like that could work. It came loaded with games already on the emulation station, MAME, Colecovision, nintendo, gameboy, it is loaded, but no way it is full. At the main Linux (?) screen it shows a 74% number. Thanks again for your help, I really do appreciate it.

According to Retropie instructions, if you put your rom files in that usb folder, Retropie will copy the rom files from the usb drive to the corresponding folder on its main storage. 

Alternatively you can try a usb hub to plug in both a keyboard and usb drive.  Run 'mc' at the Raspian/Linux command line and copy the files manually using Midnight Commander.

Edited by mr_me

Oh how I wish I had taken up Byte Knight's offer to update the "out of the box" Flashbacks but apparently something called an Amico gave me tunnel vision and now I've missed out.  Sparse parts and lack of confidence won't allow me to attempt this myself.  #ByteKnight please come back to us and make us whole.I Love U Ily GIF by i-love-you

• Like 3